• Astro Can Caravan : The Nagual Julian
  • Franck Roger : Collection Of Moods Part 2
  • Vidéos et photos du WorldWide Festival 2009
  • Bugz In The Attic : Don't Stop The Music
  • Bienvenue à Bishop
  • Madvillain : Madvillainy 2 - Madlib rmxs + vidéo
Drum-bass. Entrée, Plat, Dessert pour les oreilles, Thé offert !

Devenez partenaires de Drum-bass

Drum-bass, le magazine qui groove dans ta cuisine

V/A - Hefty 10 Digest and Prefuse 73 Mixtape / History Is Bunk Parts 1 - 2

V/A - Hefty 10 Digest and Prefuse 73 Mixtape / History Is Bunk Parts 1 - 2

Bleeps, electronic burps and flavoursome soundscapes are all present on Hefty’s 10 Digest, which celebrates a decade of releases from the label. Hot tracks include Telefon Tel Aviv’s boastful "My Week Beats Your Year" and Savath + Savalas’s heart melting "Folk Song For Cello". Hefty contributor Scott Herren presents his own vision of the label on his cluttered mixtape, which accompanies the Digest. On the "tape", Beneath Autumn Sky’s macabre jazz overhauling of Phil Ranelin’s "Black Destiny" features alongside Euphone’s stumbling guitared "New Dusk Policy". Flitting between the old and new, this engaging Chicago label’s "History Is Bunk" compilations feature exclusive cuts and cool remixes. The only problem is that it’s ever so easy to get lost in the dreaminess of it all. Volume one highlights come in the shape of Daedilus’s jittery smashup of Savath and Savalas’s "Paths In Soft Focus" and Victor Berman’s peaceful "Lonely Tired Dance". The second instalment includes Slicker’s brooding "Lucas (JLE Remix)" and Retina.It’s menacing "Anticamera Dei Dubbi". Hefty release downbeat, post hop and jaded guitar works for those who appreciate melody and like well-structured compositions.


Sois le premier à commenter

Fanpage facebook

A propos du site

Amateurs, connaisseurs, artistes, dj's ou internautes curieux de musiques nouvelles se croisent sur le magazine créé en 2000 par danYdan.
Drum-bass est un magazine collaboratif qui propose une information pointue et exhaustive sur la musique électronique et plus particulièrement sur les musiques broken beat et future jazz. Le magazine vit au rythme des concerts, des sorties de nouveaux albums et des rencontres avec les artistes.

Plus d'infos sur les rédacteurs du site.